Startup Brain Nootropics Tuning From An ADHD Addict

Fred Grott
7 min readAug 22, 2022

Many in the startup world take false gods of stimulants as their quote brain stack unquote. And that only masks the not making it process instead of re-tuning your brain to maximum performance. My sick-adhd-research is what can benefit you, re-tuning your brain for maximum startup performances.

I say ADHD addict, as in my past I was using stimulants as a crutch to attempt to solve my focusing problem. That only masks my lack of dopamine, I found when I addressed ways to actually fully increase dopamine that I no longer needed the stimulant crutch!

It’s probably the hardest misconception for both ADHD’ers and non-ADHD’ers to fight, as stimulants do impact our brain perceptions. But, it’s worth it to fight through it to the greater brain performance realization that stimulant masks are the crutch that needs to be dropped to a greater brain performance future.

Personal Warning, Take Heed

Look, my ADHD nephew resorted to taking illegal stimulants like meth and is still in prison and still addicted. So I have a personal stake in making sure you steer clear of stimulants, whether they are the legal kind or the illegal kind. That change in brain perpetuation that you get when taking any stimulant just masks the work that you should be doing to understand the world you…

--

--