Full Flutter Background Trick

Fred Grott
5 min readMay 19, 2021
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Sometimes it’s the android side you have to do the work-around and sometimes its on the iOS side. For background images behind the app bar it’s an android work-around. I am going to show you the android workarounds and the Flutter code to make your app beautiful.

Background

The problem is while Google does an excellent job at giving you an introduction to widgets; it’s not the techniques you really need to have mastered to develop a professional application and in a mature market. That is my self-assigned job in pushing out medium articles and my flutter design and development book series.

And, the name of the game Branding like this maybe:

It’s equal parts; branding, user experience, user interface, code, and DevOps. Great apps work on all those levels.

I am authoring several Flutter Design and Development books and preview the subjects and the chapters by writing medium articles. Some subjects covered are:

DevOps

Tuning A Cheap MS Windows Laptop for Flutter Devepoment https://medium.com/p/tuning-a-cheap-ms-windows-laptop-for-flutter-app-development-572d09cd4d19

Log Driven Learning Flutter https://medium.com/codex/log-driven-learning-flutter-d76b49b75a8c

UML Coolness in Flutter https://itnext.io/uml-coolness-in-flutter-6bb14217b5f2

Lint Like A Boss https://itnext.io/lint-like-a-boss-60b85e82c227

McCabe Cycles in Flutter https://medium.com/p/mccabe-cycles-in-flutter-3aa913e19428

Getting Real Code Coverage https://medium.com/p/getting-real-code-coverage-951231afa2bc

Lcov on Windows https://medium.com/p/lcov-on-windows-7c58dda07080

Test Secrets, Test Suites https://itnext.io/test-secrets-test-suites-99f8390b8d4b

How To, Flutter Internal Packages https://itnext.io/how-to-flutter-internal-packages-cad1285fe8c

An Architecture Layout https://medium.com/codex/an-architecture-layout-8f414271b2b4

--

--